Constitutional Design Class 9 Quiz

Constitutional Design Class 9 Quiz Question with Answer

Constitutional Design Class 9 Quiz Question with Answer. CBSE Class 9 Civics Lesson 2 Mock Test.

Question 1.

Who was sentenced to life imprisonment by the South Africa government in 1964 due to treason?

(a) Nelson Mandela

(b) Mahatma Gandhi

(c) Abdul gaffer khan

(d) Thabo Mbeki

Answer:- (a) Nelson Mandela.

Question 2.

Who opposed apartheid in South Africa?

(a) George Washington

(b) Charles de calonne

(c) Napoleon Bonaparte

(d) Nelson Mandela

Answer:- (d) Nelson Mandela

Question 3.

A new South Africa based on equality of all –

(a) Races

(b) Values

(c) Social justice

(d) All of these

Answer:- (d) All of these.

Question 4.

Which of the following events had inspired the Indian constitution?

(a) French revolution

(b) Bill of rights in the US

(c) Social revolution in Russia

(d) All of these

Answer:- (d) All of these.

Question 5.

What were the difficulties faced while drawn up the constitution?

(a) Making of the constitution for a huge & diverse country

(b) The British gave the princely states to decide whether they merge with India or with Pakistan or remain  independent

(c) Both a & b

(c) None of these

Answer:- (c) Both a & b.

Question 6.

Which of the following has left impact in the making of the Indian constitution?

(a) Indian Act 1935

(b) Regulating Act 1773

(c) Charter Act 1853

(d) None of these

Answer:- (a) India Act 1935.


In case you are missed :- Previous Chapter MCQ Questions


Question 7.

Elections to the constituent assembly were held in July –

(a) 1930

(b) 1946

(c) 1949

(d) 1928

Answer:- (b) 1946.

Question 8.

The number of members of the constituent assembly in 1947, after rearrange in 1947 –

(a) 108

(b) 269

(c) 299

(d) 208


Question 9.

The assembly adopted the constitution on –

(a) 26 January 1950

(b) 26 January 1949

(c) 26 Nov 1949

(d) None of these

Answer:- (c) 26 Nov 1949.

Question 10.

Who was president of the constitution assembly?

(a) T.T krishnamachari

(b) Rajendra Prasad  

(c) Dr. B.R. ambedkar

(d) Vallabhbhai Patel

Answer:- (b) Rajendra Prasad.

Question 11.

Who was chairman of a drafting committee?

(a) Dr. B.R. ambedkar

(b) Rajendra Prasad

(c) Mahatma Gandhi

(d) Pandit Nehru

Answer:- (a) Dr. B.R. ambedkar.

Question 12.

Who is not a member of Indian constitution assembly –

(a) Rajendra Prasad

(b) Dr. B.R. ambedkar

(c) Mahatma Gandhi

(d) H.C. Mookherjee              

Answer:- (c) Mahatma Gandhi.

Question 13.

The preamble of our constitution start with the line –

(a) I am the people of India

(b) We, the people of India

(c) Equality of status

(d) No fraternity assuring the dignity

Answer:- (b) We, the people of India.

In case you are missed :- Next Chapter MCQ Questions

Updated: April 10, 2023 — 4:59 pm

1 Comment

Add a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *